1. Get our daily digest email where we email the latest new topics from our Strictly Health forum to keep up with the latest developments! Click here to subscribe.

Any alternative to coffee?

Discussion in 'Your Lovely Kitchen' started by IvanA, Sep 3, 2020.

1. IvanA

IvanA Active Member

Apr 30, 2020
    Hello, in February my triad of symptoms was completed with the dreaded attack of vertigo. I have since stopped caffeine as recommended.

The problem is that in October I will start, if this illness allows me, a Master's degree and as a student I have always needed a good cup of coffee to wake up or endure the fatigue while studying. I'm trying to find an alternative to coffee that will wake me up a bit or give me energy to study when sleep strikes. Does anyone know anything?

Before someone says anything, I have already tried exercising before studying and honestly when I finish running my 20-30 minutes what I most want is a shower and relax. I think my body secretes hormones the reverse of normal humans.

2. Nathan

Nathan Well-Known Member

May 12, 2014
    Subsurface ocean, Europa
    On a typical day, what do you eat before you exercise, & at what time do you exercise?

I'm exactly 63.46% sure that there are caffeine free pre-workout (stimulating) formulas available.

3. IvanA

IvanA Active Member

Apr 30, 2020