1. Get our daily digest email where we email the latest new topics from our Strictly Health forum to keep up with the latest developments! Click here to subscribe.

34 yr old looking for answers

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by Looking for answers, May 6, 2019.

1. Looking for answers

Looking for answers New Member

May 6, 2019
    Hi all, so I'm new here, found this site and thought I could find some answers. Newly diagnosed with suspected meineres disease after experiacing dizziness and unsteadiness that turned into 3 days of full on vertigo. Went to the ER( which pains me to do as I'm a nurse myself) CT was normal referred to ENT that made diagnoses. Since then vertigo went away( thank God) now dealing with right ear pressure, buzzing in my ear and loss of hearing on effected side, headaches unsteadiness and constantly tired. Currently on high dose of tapering steroids which havent helped as of yet, havent had a drop of caffeine in almost 3 weeks, reduced my salt intake and havent drank alcohol in that time either. I'm completely frustrated with these symptoms that seem to be dragging on and soon to be married with a bachelorette party we re supposed to be flying to Vegas soon. Has anyone flown with this disease? Any tips? And how long do these symptoms last for you? I'm a working nurse and mother of 3 and planning a wedding, I'm completely at a loss of how to get to feeling normal again.Any help is much appreciated

2. AmyLeigh

AmyLeigh Member

Mar 26, 2019
    Hi @Looking for answers - I'm Amy and I'm in the same boat. I'm 35 with two little kids and this frustrating disease. I'm not an expert (no one here claims to be!) but I can tell you that you will figure this out and find something that helps you.