1. Get our daily digest email where we email the latest new topics from our Strictly Health forum to keep up with the latest developments! Click here to subscribe.

CI Surgery Scheduled!

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by Kevinb003, Oct 1, 2019.

1. Kevinb003

Kevinb003 Active Member

May 15, 2014
    Figured I'd create a new thread instead of posting on my previous one since this topic is more apropos, but I just wanted to provide an update that my CI surgery has been scheduled for November 27! Excited, yet anxious about what awaits. If anyone is interested, I will update this topic with post surgery results as well as programming progress. As a musician, I have found that detail on what things actually sound like with the implant is lacking to my satisfaction so I will try to provide as much of that as I can. Thanks again for the support everyone!
    --Kevin

• Fistbump/thanks Fistbump/thanks x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. Onedayatatime

Onedayatatime Active Member

Nov 22, 2016
    Best of luck to you Kevinb. When I discussed Laby with my doc, he said the CI goes with the Laby surgery. Things must be changing.

• Like Like x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  3. redwing1951

redwing1951 Well-Known Member

May 13, 2014
    New Hampshire/Florida
    Kevin,
    I am very interested in your journey and look forward to reading your posts. My OTO tells me each day the technology for CI improves. My best wishes for a successful surgery and improved quality of life.
    Red

• Like Like x 1
  4. teesdale

teesdale Active Member

Oct 24, 2014
    Ditto what Red said.

• Like Like x 1
  5. California Sun

California Sun Active Member

May 23, 2019
    Best of luck to you. I wish you all the very best. I hope that I will never have to go this route but I am very interested in hearing about your journey in case I do ever have to consider this at some point.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Bulldogs

Bulldogs Well-Known Member

May 12, 2014