1. Get our daily digest email where we email the latest new topics from our Strictly Health forum to keep up with the latest developments! Click here to subscribe.

Miss my music

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by bill, Oct 23, 2014.

1. bill

bill New Member

Aug 1, 2014
    Ormond Beach
    As I downloaded new "apple software", looking at my albums, missing my music.

Some days I can get some of it, but most of the time my music just becomes part of the noise ... sigh !!!

2. Santa

Santa Member

Aug 5, 2014
    I'm a full time musician. The only way I can perform is with m left ear plugged up. I mean I put an ear plug in. Same as if I am in a room with lots of people talking, gotta have the plug in. I have a recording studio, but I haven't used it in many months. I keep waiting for the aural fullness to go away.

3. DenverJ

DenverJ "The motivation is in the doing." --S. Powter

May 18, 2014
    Denver, CO
    I really relate to this. I was a military musician for 7 years and a singer for over 20 years. Meniere's has totally destroyed my sense of pitch. Even listening to music is painful. Most pieces sound like they are in at least 2 completely different keys. Acoustic music is especially
    distorted. I'm wondering if others experience severe distortion when listening to music?
    DenverJ :(

4. Gustav123

Gustav123 Is it great yet?

May 12, 2014
    I can relate. I love music and for years stopped listening to it. Getting new , state of the art digital hearing aids made a huge improvement for me. I now enjoy it again. Its sad to live without music. As the disease seems to be calming down for me music is sounding better and better.

5. June-

June- Well-Known Member

May 12, 2014