1. Get our daily digest email where we email the latest new topics from our Strictly Health forum to keep up with the latest developments! Click here to subscribe.

Top notch Meniere's doctors--

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by Brownrecluse, May 1, 2017.

1. Brownrecluse

Brownrecluse Member

Jun 5, 2014
    I am a veteran here, but haven't posted in a very long time, maybe years, for two reasons: (1) I had nothing new to contribute and (2) my Meniere's has reached "burn out", meaning not remission, as we all know, but the disease has done its worst, and medical science has done its best to combat it, and I am where I will be for the remainder of my life, saddled with my symptom and left to cope with them as best I can.

While not one of the doctors I will mention here, I have to thank John of Ohio, whose regimen I chose to follow in substantial part many years ago, and still do. I cannot quantify whether it had a substantial impact on my Meniere's, but I know I am unwilling to stop the regimen and see if I get worse. The regimen costs very little, and the potential don't seem worth it to me.

Now to the doctors. I have mentioned Dr. Jennifer Derebery at the House Ear Institute in downtown Los Angeles. They have state of the art testing facilities, and experience with Menieres and Menieres patients second to none. If you have had bad luck getting treatment or results, and can find a way to see here, you will be very glad you did. Here is her web page: https://www.houseclinic.com/derebery

The other doctor I want to mention is Hilary Brodie, in downtown Sacramento, the state capital, in Northern California. He is the chairman of the Otology and Neurotology group in the Otolaryngology Department at the University of California, Davis. He has a superb team assisting him as well. Here is his web page:http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/otolaryngology/ourteam/faculty/brodie.html.