Yeast allergy

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by khshrg, Dec 17, 2011.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. khshrg

khshrg New Member

I have been battling this beast for 25 yrs but this year has been the worst. I had the jet engine (many of you are familiar with unfortunately) in my head all year. I just did allergy testing and am allergic to yeast among other things. I've chgd my diet the last few days and my ears have calmed down quite a bit, no loud roaring, it gets a little quieter everyday!! Anyway, I'm excited but wary, we will see. I'm hoping and praying that it continues to get better. I haven't seen much info on menieres and candida but some dr's seem to think there may be a connection with auto immune and a yeast overgrowth in your body. I lost my thyroid years ago and that seems to be another organ the yeast attacks. Just a thought...fingers crossed.

2. james

james ''Everywhere I go there I am'' GS

Hey Phyllis,
    Glad you are feeling better I hope that treating the yeast helps you.Actually there have been lots of discussions on here about it.Papajoe has several threads on it.He must be doing really well he hasn't been on the board in a long time.Here is a link to one of his threads.Do a search and you will find many more.I wish you the best!

http://www.menieres.org/forum/index.php/topic,30007.0.html

3. dizzysheba01

dizzysheba01 New Member

quote from khsrg "I lost my thyroid years ago"

LOL, oh my gosh, where did you lose it? We'll help you look! You know this thread is all about team players.

All kidding aside, I'm glad you are feeling better. These good days are so wonderful. I hope it keeps up for you.

4. Angelea

Angelea New Member